Uncategorized

9 Things My Parents/Mum/Dad/Grandparents Taught Me /#IrishBlogCollab

Welcome to the second week of the Irish Blog Collabration.

When I looked at this heading I thought oh gosh I really had to think ?

And here is my take on things , hope you enjoy .

They taught me things like how to tie my laces to chop wood , make a bed , plant veg , I think you take and learn certain things from the people around you.

And then circumstances and life happens and young impressionable children see things or hear things that they shouldnt. Or they are put in situations they shouldnt be in and even at a young age we learn right from wrong !

And look no ones life is perfect some have it easier than others that’s for sure but hey we grow up and LEARN & GROW from life’s lessons and hopefully you take the good things & the lessons learnt and make your life the best damn life possible for you and your FAMILY !

I certainly have & one expression I absolutely hate people saying is” I am turning into my MOTHER”, you are YOU a totally unique being, a person in your own right making a life for yourself   (your own family/loved one ). Do not compare yourself to others live up to the person you want to become and  be a person your loved ones will admire.

So firstly MORALS / To have good MORALS is very important too me .

By DEFINITION, morals are “a persons standards of behaviour or beliefs concerning what is or is not acceptable for them to do .”

I am not sure my parents taught me all of  these but I taught myself and liked the fact that I took pride in always having good morals as a teenager growing up !

These are the morals I hold most important to me ;

Be a good person , be trustworthy, dependable, respectful , loyal, generous .

1  Have Courage

2  Do not Cheat

3  Respect others

4  Have respect for yourself

5  And you might think this one silly in such a modern world but ONLY have SEX with someone you truly love .

6  Be Happy in your Life

7  Faith

8   Please and Thank you,  are so important good manners cost nothing and every toddler (Adult) should have these words drummed into them !

And believe me there are plenty who never use these simple words from the very young to the very old .

My parents & grandparents drummed em into us as kids , and I have done the same with my four .

As I always say,  PLEASE AND THANK YOU ARE THE MAGIC WORDS !

And GOOD MANNERS cost nothing .


9  EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON.

believe5650d8f3df41757f08e9363bed3f8989 reason        REASON ….

I really do believe that life has a funny (and sometimes a heartbreaking ) way of working out and it will always work out.So dont worry about it !

We all battle with thoughts like ” Why does this happen to me” and “Why do I feel like this ?” but its better not to dwell on it for too long . Acceptance is key,growth is vital , and sure if its meant to be it will be !

IF ITS DOESNT MAKE YOU HAPPY,THEN WHY BOTHER ?

No one is forcing you to wake up every morning and live a life that makes you miserable.

If your miserable doing something then don’t do it .

LIFE’S SHORT ENOUGH ! WE ONLY HAVE ONE !

Do what makes you happy, people say it all the time and with good reason .

Change is hard but is necessary if you want a happy life .

HAVE THE COURAGE TO MAKE THE CHANGE AND BE A HAPPIER YOU !

011b5cdc5bcbf904f5f0f21107a8cfd1 happy

* I’ve also learnt that regardless of your relationship with your family , you’ll miss them when there gone from your life.

Whether you can live with them in it is a different story and brings me back to HAPPINESS , REASON AND RESPECT FOR YOURSELF !

familywpid-screenshot_2015-04-14-10-34-31-1.png

LIFE IS A GREAT TEACHER !

wpid-2015-04-14_10.51.52.jpg

* We learn more from life lessons than we or I ever have from sitting in a class room .

* No one is in charge of your Happiness but you

* Forgive but don’t forget

* Time heals almost everything give TIME “Time”.

* Everything happens for a reason

* Life is short & we only get one so enjoy it & make memories , materialistic things are irrelevant

* Let go of toxic relationships

* Learn from your mistakes

* Have no regrets !

wpid-2015-04-14_10.52.25.jpg

Live it the best way you can , have fun & laugh lots , make memories & treasure dear friends & family

         Learn from your mistakes

                     And be HAPPY

                                 Till the next time

                                        My Beautiful Things XxX

Check out everyones post on the topic :

Zoe http://ibelieveinromeo.blogspot.ie/2015/04/things-my-parents-taught-me.html?hc_location=ufi

Catherine http://breathingsilverlinings.blogspot.ie/

Denise http://deeterminedtoglamandglow.blogspot.ie/

Lara http://thelovesongoffashion.blogspot.ie/

Cat http://mentallybeautiful.com/

Maeve http://thriftoclock.blogspot.co.uk/

Cathryn http://whatkatelovesblog.blogspot.ie/

Eimear http://chirpsfromalittleredhen.blogspot.ie/

4 thoughts on “9 Things My Parents/Mum/Dad/Grandparents Taught Me /#IrishBlogCollab

  1. This was exactly what I needed to read this week! Especially in this day in age, as a young person – or anyone, I’m constantly questioning things that I do. This week as been one of those weeks. And like you said, life is short and to live it how YOU want to. I have to stop and think well, am I hurting anyone? No. Am I doing what makes me happy? YES!

    Catherine x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

