Uncategorized

My Excercise Routine !

wpid-2015-04-20_18.34.18.jpg
MY GYM !
250 sit-ups daily
250 sit-ups daily. Sitting on the ball is taking pressure off your back . Sit back into the ball hold in your tummy muscles and come up to an upright position & repeat . just lie on the floor if you dont have a ball.

I  know how hard it is to stick to routine !

And sometimes there’s not enough hours in the day to squeeze in exercise, with work & family .

But make the effort it’s so important to have some physical activity for your health & well-being & its you time and you will feel so much better for having made the effort and your figure will also benefit , I promise !

I was a heavy child and grew up wearing elasticated waist bands at times.Being teased occasional more so from my siblings than my class mates in fairness .

At my heaviest I was around 10.5 stone, which for a child aged 12 and about 5 ft 2 would be considered obese. Some children go through a faze of puppy fat and as we grow in height, we lose the few pounds and even out !

My Confirmation Day . At my heaviest here !
My Confirmation Day .
At my heaviest here. But for me it was more so a little of both . So I had to work hard to lose the weight .

The world around us today is so hard.

As a child growing up things are tougher.

We are responsible for our children and their diet & exercise.

Don’t make excuses take responsibility and be active and eat sensibility , lead by example .

Children like to mimic their parents and instilling a healthy balanced way of eating and living is vital for our future generations .

I love exercise and keeping fit and especially after having 4 kids I increased my exercises to get my body back in some kind of order !

Baby number 1 body almost springed back into shape .

Baby number 2 a little harder but got there ……

Baby number 3 same ….

Baby number 4 well that was a very different story indeed !

I really worked my butt off to get back in shape and but no matter how hard I tried to tone up and flatten out my tummy it just did not do what I wanted it to do !

And it was so frustrating and annoying and I think I shed a tear or two in anger, at my body not doing what I wanted it to do. Pregnancy takes its toll on the body  and 9 months of growing a baby means you should really give your body another 9 months to a year at least to recover and return to some kind of normality …..

I got there in the end, now I know that everyone dislikes something about their bodies.

We all would love to change or improve our bodies.

But no one is perfect ….

Do the best you can and learn to love you for you flaws and all ….

I don’t have a six-pack , not that I want one !!!!

But I always had a descent tummy and 4 babies were not going to stop me from keeping it ….

Well as good as it can be after having four children  …..

So here’s my little daily routine if there is one thing I love doing its exercising my core .

I also try to run 3 times a week from anything between 4/7 miles each time .

But do what you enjoy be it cycling,swimming,walking as long as its 3 times a week for at least a half hour minimum.

If you expect to see results


BREAKFAST – Always eat breakfast the most important meal of the day !

wpid-20150421_075654.jpg
Weetabix,linseeds,Almond butter,strawberries,raspberries,blueberries & a drizzle of maple syrup .

Porridge , weetabix, fruit & yogurt , wholemeal toast , tea , warm water & lemon , fresh juice whatever you like as long as its healthy .

Use the stairs to hold onto and raise your legs straight up and lower down to the floor slowly dont touch the floor though and back up & repeat . 30 reverse crunchs
Use the stairs to hold onto and raise your legs straight up and lower down to the floor slowly don’t touch the floor though and back up & repeat .
30 reverse crunchs or begin with 5 rest & 5 more.

And my last exercise is working the obliques & abdominals .

The criss-cross abdominal & obliques excercise. Lie on the floor knees bent right leg across the other rise yourself up shoulders off the ground and hand on the side off your head & come up to a sit up position till you feel tummy muscles tighten then cross over to opposite knee & repeat 30 times .Then switch legs & arms & repeat another 30 times you can build up slowly from 10 each side .
The criss-cross abdominal & obliques exercise. Lie on the floor knees bent right leg across the other rise yourself up shoulders off the ground and hand on the side off your head & come up to a sit up position till you feel tummy muscles tighten then cross over to opposite knee & repeat 30 times .Then switch legs & arms & repeat another 30 times you can build up slowly from 10 each side to begin !

We are heading away for 2 weeks in the sunshine this summer so I want to stick religiously to my little routine if I post it for the world to see I will definitely do so . I am fairly good and strong-willed at such things but this will make it so I wont ever miss a day till my holidays ! I do miss out on one or more or even a day depending on how my day goes , so this will keep me in check  .

wpid-20150420_144747.jpg
Me right now !

wpid-20150420_144625.jpgwpid-20150420_144709.jpg

Will be interesting to see the results in a few weeks time & I hope some of you might join in the fun of exercise & please if you have any questions or need advice or help with anything just ask ! OR PM me on my facebook page “Beautiful Things”

Till next time ,

Your fitness loving friend !

XxX

One thought on “My Excercise Routine !

  1. I loved this post, it reminded me so much of myself. I was a heavy child too and now I still struggle with weight issues but I’m really trying to get myself fit and healthy! The hard work pays off and you look great! Keep up the good work!!! X

    Like

Leave a Reply

