Uncategorized

10 ThingsUnder 10 Euro/#IrishBlogCollab

Welcome to week 6 of #Irish Bloggers collaboration and this weeks topic is 1o Things for under a Tenner !

I Love to Shop ,

I also love a bargain, so this was right up my street !

First off, “Penneys” .This shop beckones me in the doors .

I usually begin at the left hand side and work my way around to the back and back up to the right hand side and then take the escalator upstairs and again work my way around the whole of the top floor ,just so I don’t miss anything !

If you do something you may as well do it right and that includes shopping . I always give everything I do 110%.

1. VASELINE / 1.30

I probably have one in every handbag I own ,one in the car and one on my bedside table a girl can never have enough Vaseline and this little tin has so many uses I could be here all day listing em off !

wpid-20150506_114640.jpg

2. P.S LOVE LIP LINER /1.50

Another bargain, lip liner. It is great to hold your lippy in place for longer . As well as outlining your lip cover the entire lip to give longevity to the lipstick !

wpid-20150506_114336.jpg

3 .ELNETT HAIRSPRAY/2.90

I love this hairspray my Gran used it for donkeys years and I have carried on the tradition I love the smell and it brushes out beautifully .

It never leaves my hair feeling sticky or greasy .This size is handy for taking on holidays or a weekend away or popping into the handbag on a night out !

wpid-20150506_114629.jpg

4. A WOODEN HEART/3.00

I love hearts and have a growing collect in my toilet under the stairs ,these little hearts brighten up a tiny space I never use .(I hate the toilet under the stairs aahhh!!!)

wpid-wp-1430918975682.jpgwpid-wp-1430919202171.jpg

5. AZTEC TRILBY   / 5.00

I have started wearing hats on holidays the last few years to protect my head and face from the harmful uv rays. Please wear a hat and use a high Factor Suncream .My family and I always use a factor 50 now . Enjoy the sun but stay safe X

wpid-20150506_114904.jpg

6. SANTUARY 5 minute Thermal Detox Mask /3.65

A warming charcoal treatment for perfectly clean & purified skin . It has all natural ingredients & can be used on all skin types .

It works immediately the second you begin to spread this beauty on your face it instantly warms up it feels wonderful and I found my skin really soft and smooth but it also felt really ,really detoxed and squeaky clean .

Just what I was looking for in a Face mask. You would probably get 3/4 masks from the little pack ,which is great value.

wpid-20150506_114606.jpg

7. BOTANICS Deeply Moisturing Handcream /3.05

Again another product I have loads of I suffer from very dry skin and always have one in the car and another in the handbag one on the bedside table I love to moisturise my hands and body . So I always have these to hand !

wpid-20150506_114237.jpg

8. RIMMEL LONDON Rita Ora nail varnish/ 3.49 – In Rain Rain go away , what a cool name eh !

Love this colour and the great thing is it goes with everything .

wpid-20150506_114251.jpgwpid-20150506_120047.jpg

9. Cream shoes /6.00 down from 13.00

Neutral colour will go with loads and something a bit different and a little funky ! ONLY 6.00 couldnt leave em behind at that price could I ?

wpid-20150506_114537.jpg

10. KATE Rimmel Lipstick in 107

Gorgeous colour and a lady can never have enough lipstick . I love berry tones there warming and  Feminine and its nice to add a little colour .

wpid-20150506_114417.jpg

Thats it for my 10 Things under a tenner ladies ,

Hope you enjoyed my picks & you may even purchase one of the above yourself if so let me know what you purchased and how you got on !

Until next time ,

Yours The truly Skint Lady ,

Happy Shopping my Beautiful Things XxX

And dont forget to check the other lovely ladies in the Irish Blog Collab

Catherine ~ http://breathingsilverlinings.blogspot.ie/

Denise ~ http://deeterminedtoglamandglow.blogspot.ie/

Cathryn ~ http://whatkatelovesblog.blogspot.ie/

Cat ~ http://mentallybeautiful.com/

Lara ~ http://thelovesongoffashion.blogspot.ie/

Eimear ~ http://chirpsfromalittleredhen.blogspot.ie/

Maeve   http://thriftoclock.blogspot.co.uk/

Sharon ~ http://www.behindgreeneyes.com/

6 thoughts on “10 ThingsUnder 10 Euro/#IrishBlogCollab

    1. I used two light coats ! If I wanted it to last I would put an undercoat & a gel topcoat ! Penneys do one for €1.50. The colour is really gorgeous !
      Like you I am very hard wearing so usually wait till the night I’m goin out to apply !

      Like

Leave a Reply

