Uncategorized

LIEBSTER AWARD NOMINATION

Fourth time is a treat ! #WOWSERS

The Liebster Award is an Award given by Bloggers to new Bloggers, a great way of discovering new blogs and showing support for our fellow Bloggers.

Thank you very much from the lovely Nicola from The Simply Homemade Mum for her kind  nomination & you can check her fab blog here  https://thesimplyhomemademum.wordpress.com/2015/06/27/liebsteraward/

Here are the 11 nominees I have already chosen

  1. Food Fashion and the Fight
  2. I believe in Romeo
  3. Dee-Termined to Glam and Glo
  4. Lilliwhiterose
  5. Where is my Mind
  6. Fashion Stylists
  7. Lipglossaddict
  8. Pretty Purple Polka Dots
  9. Leanmeanmomma
  10. Blather and Beauty
  11. The Simply Homemade Mum

My answers below, don’t you love reading peoples answers ? I do.

1.What is your favourite time of year and why?

I love Autumn/ Winter as I adore wrapping up and have a thing for coats I have far too many ! My hubby would agree if he was reading this.

2.Where is your favourite place to be?

In a shop, clothes, shoes, makeup, any shop I would spend all day happily from opening till closing browsing the shops my idea of HEAVEN and I start at one side and work my way round and then up if theres a second floor even better. I cant miss anything. Slightly weird aint I ?

3. Who or what inspires you the most?

I would have to say my Uncle  TOM LEAHY. At two weeks old Tom had an operation for a twisted gut, during the operation he was starved of oxygen and acquired Cerebral palsy. But Tom has a steely determination and went on to compete for his Country. In no less than eight Paralympic Games and ten world championship competitions, not to mention World cups, European Championships and various national competitions, winning 15 gold, 13 silver and four bronze medals at World and European level. Tom is also an amazing artist. Toms secret is the more you achieve, the more confidence you have. If you do one little bit every day, no matter how small, it counts. Then you constantly build on that. Uncle Tom you’re a LEGEND an INSPIRATION and a HERO.XxX.

4. Who would you choose to play you in a movie of your life?

It would have to be Jennifer Love Hewitt, I adore her style, she is a brillant actress and i think we look a tiny bit alike!

We could be twins ! lol)
We could be twins (lol)

5. What character trait do you admire most in a person?

I most admire honestly, if you cant be honest what is the point of anything else.

6.What advice would you give your 16 year old self?

Be confident, do the things you always wanted to do and never listen to the doubters, the negative remarks, live your life for you as you only get one chance at it. TRAVEL, HAVE FUN, & TRAVEL . And remember Things happen for a REASON.

7.How did you come up with your blog name?

I wanted Beautiful Things as that’s what my Personal Blog on Facebook is called but unfortunately that name was taken so BEAUT for Beautiful and MUM as that’s what I am a Mummy. Hence the name TheBeautMum.

8.What is your guilty pleasure?

This is difficult, SHOPPING & SPA DAYS with my girlies !

9.What is your favourite social media platform and why?

Oh social media the mind boggles, twits – ville  I am pressing buttons like a three year old and hoping for the best. Instagram I love it’s all photos & to me photographs tell a story without words. Snapchat I have heard my teenage son on about and presume it’s for the young ones. Facebook is nice and easy I can handle Facebook it doesn’t scare the be jesus out of me. Sorry for the ramble INSTAGRAM would be a favourite.

10.What song triggers a happy memory for you?

Our song (hubby & I) Stand by me

Hero was constantly played on our first foreign holiday together in Turkey.

Enjoyed answering the questions & I hope you enjoyed reading them.

Until next time

My Beautiful Things XxX

Yours Truly an Overwhelmed, down to earth, mom of four, wife to one & Fourth Time Liebster Award Nominee

7 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD NOMINATION

  1. Hindsight would be a wonderful thing Nicola. I love Instagram, bet you will make up for it when you get your phone back!
    Dont know about being honoured, she would have her work cut out for her ! She may even get an oscar nomination by the end of it. Lets say Closet & Skeletons.
    You know I might just give her a buzz about it. lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

