Lifestyle

What’s in my Beauty Bag !

This is the blog post I put together for Her.ie … the extended version hope you enjoy and if you have any question’s please let me know.

Make up bags !
Make up bags !
Organised chaos !
Organised chaos !
One travel/everyday makeup bag !
One travel/everyday make up bag !

A woman’s makeup kit is one of her most prized possessions. Whether it’s a small makeup bag fit for travel or a fertiliser size bag of all kinds of imaginable’s , many secrets are held within. How do your lashes get so long? (Falsies.) Did you lose some weight? (Contouring palette.) How did you get that glow? (Highlighter.) We’ve all been complimented on certain things when we have our slap on !

My make up bag is both the travel size cute bag when needs be & then the fertiliser size bag of everything all fired into together or organised chaos as I like to call it !

You cannot paint a wall without first cleaning , sanding, filling then painting. It is the very same for your face. Cleanse, tone & moisture before you prime, conceal and apply foundation and powder & so on.

Bia Beauty Orange & Grapefruit Facial Exfoliant & Cleanser & Stop the Clock eye gel, Vaseline,Trilogy rosehip oil & Rosapene cream.
Bia Beauty Orange & Grapefruit Facial Exfoliant & Cleanser & Stop the Clock eye gel, Vaseline,Trilogy rosehip oil & Rosapene cream.

I wash my face lately with Bia Beautys Orange & Grapefruit Facial Exfoliant it smells divine and makes your face feel really clean & fresh. I give my skin a freshen with Bioderma or Micellar water next before popping on my Stop the Clock eye cream from Bia Beauty. Then my Trilogy rosehip oil & a tiny amount of the Rosapene as my skin is really dry at the moment from being on holidays etc I find this really helps. Vaseline need I say anymore, I own about 40 pots & they are everywhere, locker, car, handbag…

Trilogy Botanical illuminating treatment, Boots Instant illusions airbrush primer, Boots skin illuminator.
Trilogy Botanical illuminating treatment, Boots Instant illusions airbrush primer, Boots skin illuminator.

While primer is on my list here’s a little tip I picked up along the way. As a make up artist you learn all kinds of hints & tips. To all the beautiful brides or grooms to be, if you are taking fun shots of yer wedding rings /hands joined together then rub some primer into the hands they will appear as smooth as a babies bum !

Clinique even better dark spot defense spf 45. Clinique moisture surge CC cream spf 30.
Clinique even better dark spot defense spf 45. Clinique moisture surge CC cream spf 30.

Daytime wear I would mix these together to give a light, moisturising coverage to my skin. It’s not too heavy and I feel my skin can breath. Spf is really important. If you have an occassion /wedding I would stay clear of any foundation with spf as it will reflect off the camera and you will be as shiny as a new penny !

Dior forever
Dior Forever

Dior is my favourite foundation it is light yet buildable and gives me the perfect coverage.

Essence Fixing powder.
Essence Fixing powder.

A must have for setting your make up and giving it staying power !

Catrice matt bronzing powder, Hello Flawless benefit, YSL bronzing powder.
Catrice matt bronzing powder, Hello Flawless benefit, YSL bronzing powder.
Maybelline Instant Anti-Age The Eraser Eye concealer
Maybelline Instant Anti-Age The Eraser Eye concealer
My favourite lipstick is Mac Twig & Mac Spice liner. Nyx Thalia & Mauve Nyx Liner, Catrice 370 In a Rosegarden are lovely also & more reasonable.
My favourite lipstick is Mac Twig & Mac Spice liner. Nyx Thalia & Mauve Nyx Liner, Catrice 370 In a Rosegarden are lovely also & more reasonable.

Don’t forget the very important pencil sharpener for liners. Penneys do them & they are as cheap as chips. Sharpening them keeps they fresh and clean.

Urban Decay eye potion, No.7 Lash Impact mascara , NYX Wonder Pencil , Inglot 77 gel liner.
Urban Decay eye potion, No.7 Lash Impact mascara , NYX Wonder Pencil , Inglot 77 gel liner.

I wear the NYX wonder pencil to open and brighten the eyes it can also be used as a concealer and a reverse lip liner. We all love a multi task item ! For a night out I would use urban decay eye potion to make my eye shadow last. I am pretty fussy about mascara but when I received the Boots No.7 one at Christmas I fell in love with it, not clumpy and really coats all your lashes.

Blank Canvas pallettes
Blank Canvas palettes
MeMeMe palettes
MeMeMe palettes
Urban Decay !
Urban Decay !

The eyes are the windows to the soul ! I adore a palette and my favourite is My Alice in Wonderland one for a special night out. But I use MeMeMe , Blank Canvas or Inglot as well . My go to daytime shadows would be from my Freedom Inglot Palette.

Inglot Freedom palette.
Inglot Freedom palette.

In my Inglot palette there is a light cream, brown & a cranberry. Lipstick and a dark shade for my brows. With the Freedom range you can buy the shadows, lipsticks, concealers etc and make up  your perfect kit.

Inglot black 77 Gel liner & Eeco tools angled brush
Inglot black 77 Gel liner & Eco tools angled brush

Inglot gel liner is the holy grail of liners it does not shift seriously & it’s so black it doesn’t fade.

Catrice individual lashes & Duo adhesive
Catrice individual lashes & Duo adhesive

I love the individual lashes a few on the outer edge is a light flattering look especially if you don’t like the full on stripe lashes. I also love the Vintage Cosmetics Company “Nancy Lashes”, stunning

The Vintage Cosmetic Company Nancy Lashes

Everyday make up bag contents.
Everyday make up bag contents.

There you have my little list of all my favourites ! So hard to pick just a few items. Here is my paired back holiday make up bag contents.

Concealer Maybelline

Flawless benefit powder foundation

Inglot Freedom palette which contains: 3 eyeshadows, lipstick. brow shadow.

Three brushes Floramar brow brush, 2 Real Techniques eyeshadow brushes.

Boots No.7 Mascara.

NYX Butter gloss in Tiramisu

Wet n Wild balm in Pink

Bia Beauty lipbalm in Lemon Pie

Until next time,

My Beautiful Things XxX

Leave a Reply

