Featured

BloggerBanter

Blogger Banter: TheBeautmum

I was thrilled to take part in the “Blogger Banter,” Series over on Encourtering Art’s Blog check her out Here

Blogger Banter is a new quick fire interview series with other Irish bloggers. Marie is a multitasking Mama, Stylist, MUA and Event Organiser who writes over at TheBeautmum.

 

Hi everyone,

My name is Marie Barry-Murphy & I’m author & blogger at TheBeautmum . I’m a busy Mum of Four, Stylist, Mua, Co-founder of the Cloggers group, and Event Organiser….oh and in my spare time I like to run Marathon’s.

DOING:

Right now I’m currently organising an exclusive blogger event for next Thursday evening which I am very excited about as it’s with an amazing skin care brand called NIMUE they are South African and have won several awards including the Social and Personal Awards 2016 most recently.

I’m also organising the #FashionSquadCork Event with my friend and fellow stylist Natasha Crowley which will take place in The Imperial Hotel on Sunday the 24th of April. Ticket Link  Right Here

There are four photo-shoot’s currently being organised so I’m always a busy bee. Fashion & Styling are an obsession, something I love and feel passionate about so hopefully one day my dream of getting paid to do what I love will become a reality until then I will be gaining loads of experience doing TFP Shoots & loving it as I get to meet new and interesting people, network and gain lots of contacts so it’s all good.

I’m doing my CV at the moment which is causing me huge stress …dear god it’s been 13 years since I last typed up a Curriculum Vita & times have changed. It would be so much easier if you could just walk in the door said HEY! I’m looking for work and ask me what you like … but that’s not the case. So I’ll struggle on with it and hope to have it finished and typed up by early next week. Then the job hunting begins!
If anyone is reading this and wants a stylist or is looking for someone with the skills above I’ll leave my contact details below LOL (God loves a trier eh)

LISTENING:
I love music as it makes me switch off and transports me to another dimension. It relaxes and makes me unwind and then it can just as easily play with your emotions and make you cry a river …
Loving 7 years by Lukas Graham Oh and I’m not embarrassed to say that I am a Bieber believer seriously loving his new album.

WATCHING:
I don’t really get the chance to watch much TV but we watched THE INTERN the other night and it was quite good. Oh I got to see My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 in the cinema it was the Premier part of the Frockadvisor event with Debenhams and Universal. It was light-hearted and fun.

READING:
Still dipping in and out of “Chicken Soup for the Soul”.

COOKING:
Let’s say baking as baking is a favourite of mine, today I baked two homemade brown squares. #delicious

MAKING:
Making a good stab at carving out a new direction in life through hard work, blogging, recently qualifying as a stylist and organising Fashion events and trying my best to be positive and give 150% of myself into what I know & love.
There you have it I hope it gave you a little insight to who I am & if you liked what you read then check me out in all my social media platforms below:
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/mualicious/
INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/beautifulthing15/
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/mariebmurphy10
SNAPCHAT: TheBeautmum
BLOG: https://thebeautmum.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

