fashion

My Style

20160502_152918.jpgHello my wonderful Fellow Fashionistas.

Hope you had a relaxing long weekend. I know I  did, and the fact that we got an evening out was an added bonus as it doesn’t happen very often. So I decided to wear a dress nothing beats the feeling of popping on one item of clothing and that’s it your done. One item that makes you feel feminine and girly and its only one item did I mention that fact ?

20160501_181739.jpg
Love Label Wrap Dress from Littlewoods (old stock)
20160502_113814.jpg
I added these vintage feel heels to colour pop the whole look.

This wrap dress is elegant and hangs beautifully the material is soft and feminine. A wrap dress should be a staple in your wardrobe I consider them a classic. They can also be worn more simply by day if you pair them with low wedges, work pumps cute low sandals or even flats.  A bit of jewellery (or even no jewellery) and an easygoing day bag, and you always look pulled together. It’s a safe and chic option in my book.

 

20160502_153001.jpg

Wrap Dresses Make Your Body Look Amazing!  

Nothing makes you look old and frumpy like wearing baggy clothes or clothes that hide your waist. The beauty of a wrap dress is that it magically gives you that “wow” hourglass shape, no matter what your size. The wrap style cinches your waist, lifts and highlights your bust, elongates your neck ( to make you look taller and slimmer) and shows off your curves, in a tasteful way.  It can even create curves where there are none, so don’t worry about any middle-age spread or lumps or bumps. If you’re really self-conscious about your tummy, you can always slip on some shapewear from ATIR an Irish company there are amazing pieces available that are super comfy. Even if you have no waist the wrap dress will give the illusion of a waist now isn’t that a bonus. Do you own a wrap dress and if not why not ?

Here are a few I’ve selected for you which one is your favourite, let me know.

6WU7C_SQ1_0000004980_WINDSTORM_FLORAL_MDf.jpg
Littlewoods € 129.00

 

6YPH4_SQ1_0000000270_PRINT_MDf.jpg
Littlewoods €52.00

 

 

76RJH_SQ1_0000000058_KHAKI_MDf.jpg
Littlewoods €60.00

There you have it ladies. Hope one of those tickled your fancy. Let me know if you have gone out and purchased a wrap dress, post me your photos I’d love to see them. I’ll leave my social media links below so you can contact me on my page. Thanks for reading Fashionistas.

 

Love Marie XxX

Marie Barry – Murphy – Beautiful Things

Instagram

Twitter

Follow me on SNAPCHAT / TheBeautmum

 

Leave a Reply

