fashion

MyStyle

On Friday May 6th I had the pleasure of attending the Wedding of my two dear  friend’s Grace and Carol. It was a very special and emotional day, one which I will never forget. I wish my friends a very long and happy life together. They looked stunning on the day by the way. wp-1463045779946.jpg

So the job of hunting for an outfit/dress for a wedding is no easy task let me tell you. I went to Cork on a mission to find something but came home empty-handed. I was not defeated as I love a challenge and I love to shop. Seriously I would shop from opening till closing everyday of the week and be a happy bunny. I began to look online and discovered a dress which I thought was the one. If you know me you will know I’m a dress addict I adore dresses they are so feminine and girly and that’s what I love, a woman to dress like a woman. Here is the dress I thought was the one, I had spotted it online at Therapy For Girls so I went to Midelton to try it on. But between the jigs and the reels I didn’t come home with the dress. I found out that evening the dress was also in Verso, Susza & Vanilla and immediately I was turned off. I was like hell no I’m not rocking up to a wedding with the likely hood of someone else wearing the same dress … I’D DIE !!!

12993394_1724416331149370_8105607162865127885_n.jpg
It is a beautiful dress & it fitted perfectly, but it wasn’t the one !

My search continued and low and behold I discovered a stunner online at Canella Lane . The service was fantastic and delivery was free and very prompt. They have a wonderful selection online. You can also ring and make an appointment to go instore. I felt a million dollars in my dress.

wp-1462963233731.jpg
Dress €72.00

 

I accessorised with a hot pink envelope clutch and pointed stilettos to brighten and add that colour pop as the dress itself has very soft tones. I wanted the dress to do the talking so I kept the jewellery very classy and delicate.

wp-1462960497844.jpg

wp-1462961772690.jpg
Hot Pink Envelope Clutch ( My Friends) from Suzsa
wp-1462895555560.jpg
Bracelet from Next  /  Watch (my sister’s) / Earrings Oasis

wp-1462959999330.jpg

wp-1462959461188.jpg
From Debenhams Cork

There you have another snippet of MyStyle if you have any Fashion questions or your looking for an outfit and need assistance I would be glad to help. Feel free to contact me for an appointment on any of my social media platforms all listed below. Or email me at at mariebmurphy@hotmail.com

Until next time my FASHIONISTAS stay GORGE  XxX

Marie Barry-Murphy – BeautifulThings

Twitter

Instagram

SNAPCHAT – TheBeautmum

2 thoughts on “MyStyle

Leave a Reply

