Photoshoot

Forty Fit and Fabulous

e778623c2e366d4ac73923e0009f43a3.jpg

Do not regret growing older. It’s a privilege denied to many . (unknown)

I just love this quote. It’s so true, sometimes we take life for granted and we are so busy in our everyday lives that we don’t look beyond our own little cocoons. Slow down and take stock. Don’t try to be superwoman and do everything in one day because x,y and z expect it asap. We are not machines and even machines need TLC and a servicing every few thousand miles. Why should we be any different ? Take the time you need to be YOU to RELAX to SMILE to LAUGH. We need to be us, just us, every once in a while and you know what, that’s ok. Forget about being a banker, a mother, someones carer whatever it may be and just be YOU. It’s only in recent years that I’m starting to do those things. But by golly now I’ve turned 40, I sure as hell am going to be doing just that. Life is too short for what if’s and but why’s so hey go do what you need to do, to be you, and be fabulous.

I thought I would save these images till now as I have just turned the big 40. Yeah I can’t believe it and I certainly don’t feel it. It’s weird but I never thought I would ever be 40, maybe that’s the kid in me. To celebrate the fact I have decided to share my Fabulous and Fit at Forty style shoot with you all.

screenshot_2016-05-18-22-43-05-1.png
All Sports wear  Cummins Sports Fermoy

When I made the final 10 in the Gillette Venus “USE YOUR AND” Comp from thousands of entries I was overwhelmed and nervous & excited.  One thing that stays with me from that day is something one of the judges said. As children we are filled with confidence and aspirations and dreams and we will aim for the stars. But as we grow older we lose all that confidence or in life it can be drained from us through one thing and another. I’ve pushed myself forward in the last few years to do things and that day I stood in a room full of people (strangers) and gave a talk on myself for 1 whole minute, that’s  a very long time when your put on the spot. I felt proud of myself (not that I won) but the fact that I did it. I did something that scared me and I went home a very happy lady. Move out of your comfort zone and do things you’ve always thought about but never did. We only get one shot at this life so grab the bull by the horns and enjoy the ride.

 

But to do all that you need to be fit and healthy from the inside out so love your body and mind and be totally fabulous and fit at forty. I’m embracing this new chapter in my life and I hope you do too. I love staying fit and really enjoy all kinds of exercise &sports. Boxing was so much fun. Vary your routine so you don’t lose interest. This is something I do along with running 3 nights a week. screenshot_2016-05-18-22-42-34-1.png

Thanks so much to Eddie and Sheena and Cummins Sports Fermoy for all being a part of this shoot.It was a total blast.

Photographer : Eddie Hennessey

Mua/ Hairstylist: Flawless Mobile Hair and Makeup

Model & Stylist: Marie Barry-Murphy – BeautifulThings

Until next time,

Love Marie XxX

4 thoughts on “Forty Fit and Fabulous

Leave a Reply

