fashion

My Style

May is my month and as some of you may know I celebrated the big one, yes turning 40. My hubby treated me to dinner out and I decided to go dressy/casual.

20160521_181018.jpg

The Fushia Pink full circle skirt with pockets is a favourite in my wardrobe. I dedicated a whole blog post about it and you can check it out here

 

I added this denim shirt from Only and rolled up the sleeves, to give the outfit a little edginess.20160522_174454.jpg

The little YSL bag I purchased years ago in Cyprus. I adore the little gold stud detail along the top of it.

20160522_175048.jpg

The Pink suede pointed heels were from Debenhams, Patrick St.Cork . Head Over Heels by Dune. They are very elegant and really elongate the legs, which is a must for the petite ladies like myself.

20160522_175016.jpg
The Guess watch was a birthday present.

20160522_175112.jpg

When I wasn’t wearing any neckpiece I thought the statement earrings were perfect to finish the look off. I got these one’s below in the sale for €1.50, you gotta love a bargain eh.

20160529_155250.jpg

That was my out to dinner look. Make your wardrobe work for you and mix and match your items. Don’t purchase something just because it’s on sale without thinking what else will it go with in my wardrobe ?

Hope you enjoyed MyStyle and if you have any fashion questions please just ask on any of my social media platforms I would be more than happy to help !

Until next time,

My Fashionistas XxX

Marie Barry-Murphy – BeautifulThings

Twitter

Instagram

 

 

5 thoughts on “My Style

Leave a Reply

