Reviews

Essence Spa at The Clayton Cork

I was recently lucky enough to be gifted a Spa Experience at the Clayton Cork. Essence Spa is an oasis of calm and tranquility nestled away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Isn’t that just what everyone needs from time to time ?

When I arrived I was shown around and given my own robe, slippers and towel. I went for a quick swim in the 18 meter heated pool and gosh wasn’t expecting such a fine sized pool, it was lovely. There is also a kid’s pool, sauna, steam-room & Jacuzzi. The changing rooms had lockers and a nice vanity area. I met with my Therapist the lovely Aideen, I felt an instant rapport with her and we had such a great chat. I feel you need to have a good vibe from your therapist or you may not feel quite at ease during your treatment.

20160610_115849.jpg

20160610_120219.jpg

So I had the Hydrotherapy Bath to begin with and as I have had one once before I knew what it entailed and was really looking forward to the millions of jets massaging away all my aches and pains ! As a runner who trains three times a week and being a Mommy to four kids, I couldn’t wait to jump into the Bath and just relax ( I never have the luxury at home, it’s always a shower #rush ). The soft soothing music the lighting candles and the aromas from the YON-KA oils just enhanced my experience and I think I nodded off for  a few mins. My problem areas would be my neck & shoulders and as a runner the jets massaging my feet and legs was bliss. It felt like a hundred masseur fingers had been doing their magic ….I loved every second. Well worth it if you fancy a massage but prefer the gentle touch and privacy.

 

Next up was my Essence back, neck and shoulder massage, which is what I always go for when booking a Spa day. I love nothing better than a deep tissue massage and told my therapist this. I was not disappointed, I think they heard the knots being cracked or soothed away in the Gym area, Aideen had her work cut out with me. But she did an amazing job and every single knot was kneaded to within an inch of its life. I felt like a new woman after my treatments and then chilled on the lounger with a magazine and water. Then shortly followed by a gorge Latte and a little Cookie #yummy. I would highly recommend the Essence Spa. You can find the Essence Spa packages here

20160610_113459.jpg

Until my next Spa day I shall leave you hampering after a little TLC by reading what the Essence Clarion Spa has to offer right here

Signing off till next time a renewed and rejuvenated Marie XxX

 

6 thoughts on “Essence Spa at The Clayton Cork

  1. Reblogged this on TheBeautmum and commented:

    Here is a flash back to my time in the Essence Spa at The Clayton. We all need those little pamper sessions to rejuvenate the body and soul. I paid a visit there on Tuesday and it was well overdue, not going to leave it as long next time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

