Reviews

Favourite Five

IMG_0957 (2)

Hey you guys. So with organising the next #CloggersBloggersEvent in Cork, which by the way is on next Sunday in the Clarion and takes months of preparation, along with the kids being on summer holidays & then of course general Mom duties, it is near impossible to find the time or energy to blog.But I have grabbed a little time to bring you my Favourite Five things that I am loving at the moment. Firstly is this amazing product Structure SmoothShock with its nourishing foaming oil. I use it in the ends of my hair after washing and it makes it so easy to blowdry and leaves it silky smooth and smells OMG !!! it smells so so good I just want to sniff my own hair all day. Like remember when you were a teenager in school and the cute boy wearing AFRICA Lynx was near you and you would lean in just a little closer to sniff him hehe well yeah it smells that good. It can also be used on dry hair and I kinda scrunch it up a little for a beachy undone look. Its enriched with Abyssinian oil  and leaves my hair feeling super soft & conditioned, and it also smooths hair & tames flyaways. What more could a girl ask for eh ?

IMG_0963

It’s so pretty isn’t it. It’s  my favourite makeup bag and it’s from Lancome. I received this in the post #bloggermail with a few mini products but the bag alone is just fab. The perfect size for all my bits & bobs and there is great space in it, I love it X. The bright yellow lining means I can easily see all my products…. an added bonus.

IMG_0964 (2)

IMG_0961 (2)

Next up is this delightful lip combo. The Rouge Edition Velvet (Beau Brun) Matte Finish is simply divine and doesn’t feel drying on the lips, it lasts really well also. I’m going to be adding a few more to my collection. Sam McCauleys have a buy one get one half price at the moment so no excuses. I add this Catrice Volumizing Lip Booster after & it gives a plumpness and such a shine to my lips & hey these products wont break the bank either.

IMG_0952 (2)

Next up is my current read and I’m only about half way through the book but in one way its hard to stop reading and in another way its like I don’t want to read anymore because its such an emotional read thus far. I can say right now that every young teenage girl, woman, mother should buy and read this book & as many who have already said before me it should be on the curriculum in secondary schools in Ireland and all over the world. I may dedicate a separate post for the book alone when I have finished reading it.

IMG_0958 (2)

Finally  it’s good auld MaryLou-Manizer herself. What a lady, she comes with a glowing recommendation and she doesnt dissappoint. I have quite a few highlighters but none even come close to Mary-Lou Manizer

Let me know if you have any of the above and if so what are your thoughts. I just love to interact with my followers so please leave a comment on any of my social media links and I’ll pop them all below.

Have a fantastic week everyone XxX

Marie Barry-Murphy – BeautifulThings

Twitter

Instagram

Snapchat – screenshot_2016-07-17-16-35-52-1.png

 

6 thoughts on “Favourite Five

Leave a Reply

