Lifestyle

My Brace update.

Hope your week is going well ?

I had an appointment with my  Orthodonist on Tuesday. He was delighted with my progress so far. My arch on top is expanding nicely with the help of my arch expander and by taping my mouth every night. I know it sounds weird but after a while you do it like you would blowing your nose or brushing your teeth.I find I sleep better and breathe better with my mouth taped…I dont wake during the night for water and I don’t wake in the morning with a mouth like the Sahara Desert, which I had done prior to mouth taping. So after I kiss hubby goodnight I reach over to my bedside table and tear off a strip of Micropore tape to cover my mouth,then its lights out.

WHY ?  You may well ask, well here are a few benefits for you.

  • Wake up feeling rested
  • Reduce high blood pressure and risk of heart disease
  • Reduce anxiety and depression
  • Improve concentration and memory
  • Reduce attention deficit and hyperactivity
  • Relieve headaches, migraines, back pain, sciatica, and neuralgia
  • Improve weight loss and digestion
  • Strengthen your immune system and resistance to the common cold

Have you woken up during the night with a dry mouth & reached for your glass of water ? It’s not right and it is actually harmful. A dry mouth promotes cavities because the teeth are not bathed in saliva and mouth breathing can also cause bad breath.The tongue is one of the strongest muscles in the body and rests against the palate .You can see clearly in the mock upper jaw how wide the upper arch is #goals  The clay impression is of my upper jaw prior to beginning treatment, you can easily see the v – shaped arch of my mouth and how narrow it was. It has widened quite a lot in the last few months and I can see and feel the difference already. 20160510_000046.jpg I began this post yesterday with slight pressure on my teeth.Today I can hardly eat, my teeth are super sensitive, but I know it will only last maybe 3 days….. a small price to pay I think you’ll agree.

I have slight gaping on either side of my two front teeth now because of the shifting and widening process but also due to the fact that I had both my eye teeth removed as a child, which I am extremely conscience of at present, but I hope to have that all sorted at the next app when I hope David will be putting on my top tracks, aahhhh nervous as HELL.

20161109_113621-1.jpg

If you would like to ask me any questions on any of the above or leave me a comment below please do, I love to interact with my followers XxX

screenshot_2016-07-17-16-35-52-1.png

2 thoughts on “My Brace update.

  1. I got braces two years ago and got them off after a year (even though the orthodontist told me they would take two!) and it was honestly the best thing I ever did. I was very self conscious having train tracks in my mid-twenties (particularly because I’m often mistaken for being younger even without them) but the confidence I’ve gained is unreal. Now I barely let anyone take a photo of me without a grin on my face! They’re embarrassing and painful but you won’t regret a moment once you get them off! Good luck on the journey

    Like

Leave a Reply

