Reviews

Welcoming Kiehl’s to Cork

img_1560-2
Creme de Corps

When I think of Kiehls I think luxurious products with an old-world charm, simple no-frills packaging and with a policy of not advertising, which then allows the company to formulate its products with high quantities of the efficacious natural ingredients available.

I fell head over heels for this brand when I spotted it on Damien Broderick‘s snapchat. I Adore Damien’s style hence why I follow him on social media plus as a fashion fiende and a stylist I’d be crazy not to.

It was the gorgeous branding and simple packaging that first caught my eye & when I visited the Kiehls store in Dublin the knowledge and expertise that the staff had on each product I enquired about was phenomenal. Their staff know their stuff and were so nice to deal with. I came away with samples and have since purchased the Nourishing Beard Oil for hubster & he loves it. Oh and did i mention it smells divine, I sometimes just open the bottle in passing for a waft of it … I would love a candle in the same scent. Ladies rush out now to a Kiehls store and have a sniff, I promise you wont be disappointed.

So when I got sent some Kiehls products recently he robbed the Creamy eye treatment from me. I will let him off with that one.

img_1565-2
Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado

But he aint getting his hands on my Creme de Corps  it is softness in a bottle, think baby soft skin …

 

It just melts magically into the skin and instantly gives this nourished, smooth and silky feel and look to the skin. I can’t recommend it highly enough. It will be a product I for one will re-purchase again.

Have you tried any Kiehl’s products, if so what was your favourite ? Would love to hear your thoughts on the brand.

 

Love Marie X

Leave a Reply

