Lifestyle

Week 4; #Irish Blogger Collaboration/ Guest Post.

Hello my Beautiful Things ,

This week we were to work together with a fellow blogger .

Names into a hat & Zoe and I got paired together .

 

i-believe-in-profile
Zoe – I believe in Romeo

Zoe’s blog is called I Believe in Romeo and follows her journey with mental health .

Zoe is a 1st year student in University College Dublin.

And was first diagnosed during her 1st year in Uni ,everyday since has been a journey as she tries to live with her illness , but Zoe is a fighter and a young beautiful woman with her whole life ahead of her !

And she will not let her illness define her .

Her blog is about mental health issues ,crafting ,tv , beauty to name but a few.  Check her out !!!

 

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS 

1. HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOUR BLOG ?

Well I would describe my blog as the THE BOOK I WILL  NEVER WRITE !

I really think we all have a book inside us & people are so interesting especially true stories about people’s experiences,their hard ships, their traumas, their loves the list is endless…

I love fashion , make-up , travel , my family and trying to help or encourage or give back in any way I can ….So my little BLOG is a mix of Beautiful Things .

2. HOW HAS BLOGGING CHANGED/AFFECTED YOUR LIFE ?

Gosh I don’t know if its affected my life much to be honest …changed yes I have met some wonderful people through my Facebook pg Marie Barry-Murphy BeautifulThings and I have recently volunteered at a charity event “The Cork Girls Club”, which was raising money for Cancer patients & their families for counselling & so much more a wonderful facility that Ann Dowley Spillane founded and fundraises money for tirelessly .

I was a stylist at the pop up shop in Maryborough House Hotel which was a fantastic night for a wonderful cause .

I will be back again next year to lend a hand .

3. WHAT OR WHO IS YOUR BIGGEST INSPIRATION ?

I really had to think about this one there are many people who inspire me but if I had to pick I would say my uncle Tom who was born with cerebral palsy and has trained hard & won Paralympic medals for our country.

He has competed at seven Paralympic games and has collected three gold medals three silver and two bronze over the years.

He won his first gold in New York in 1984 in the shot putt and four years later won gold for Boccia in Seoul.

At the Sydney 2000 Games Tom set a world record in winning The Discus gold medal.

Tom qualified for 2012 but unfortunately lost out on his first game aged 57.

I love you Uncle Tom and I think he did his country Proud , he is such an inspiration !

Tom is also a wonderful painter .

Also my dear friend Laura, who lost her arm in an army training incident at the age of 21  .

She is a Mom of 3 & Fiance to one man. Laura has also won the title of supervalu “SUPERMOM” in 2012.

She is the happiest ,loveliest , kindest person who lets nothing stop her doing the things she loves .

We recently went zip-wiring and horse-riding & there is so much more we will do together she wont let her disability stop her

I consider Laura my sister “SOUL SISTER“,  she has done so much for me & is always there for me . 

Love you XxX

4. IF YOU COULD TAKE ONE THING WITH YOU TO A DESERT ISLAND WHAT WOULD IT BE ?

I would take a photograph of my family with me.

5WHAT MOST  UPSETS YOU ABOUT PEOPLE ?

The most upsetting thing for me would be.

The lack of sincerity from some people, and also the destruction that some people cause others .

As much as I would love to think that everyone is kind, trustworthy and caring the sad reality is that some people are hurtful, negative and destructive & we need to separate ourselves from these types of people.

6. WHAT DO YOU MOST LOVE TO WEAR ?

This is simple,I adore dresses .

The whole outfit in one item , pop on a dress and your good to go !

7. WHERE DO YOU SEE YOURSELF IN TEN YEARS TIME ?

I see myself as a stylist & personal shopper maybe doing work with Cork Fashion Week , styling for fashion shoots, writing fashion articles for Irish magazines, a girl can dream can’t she ! Doing something that I enjoy and creating happy memories for my family & myself .

8. DO YOU LOVE YOUR NAME ?

I like my name , I could be called a lot worse things !!!!

9. IF YOU COULD CHANGE YOUR NAME WHAT WOULD YOU CALL YOURSELF ?

Clodagh I have always loved the name. And that is why my first daughter is called CLODAGH .

10. IF YOU COULD CHANGE ONE THING ABOUT YOURSELF WHAT WOULD IT BE ?

I think I would change my boobs for bigger boobs , actually NO I wouldn’t as I am really pretty happy with my lot. 

But I would love to get rid of my PSORASIS if I could . They are not as bad as they once were but the fact that its something I will always have and there’s no cure for really pees me off ! (I could have worse things )

There you go a little insight into me , I love getting to know someone and what people think , discovering new things .

Hope you enjoyed the latest post ,

  And don’t forget to check out ZOE ‘S BLOG

     

Till next time my beautiful Things XxX   

2 thoughts on “Week 4; #Irish Blogger Collaboration/ Guest Post.

    1. It doesn’t surprise me the large amount of inconsiderate people that surround us in today’s society… we just need to have a good circle and be mindful of each other. Happy New Year Linda X

      Like

Leave a Reply

