Lifestyle

#2016 Have you been good to me ?

#2016 Have you been good to me ?

Well in ways Yes & No … in life we all hit ups and downs. Some of us more so than others !

Why this is I’ll never know but if we knew the answers to these questions would we ever learn and grow as individuals ?

My Year has been filled with things like.

Getting train tracks as an adult … hitting 40 and having tracks was weird but exciting. Read all about how it began here

sammy6-482x640

Collaborating with brands like, Invisalign to give one of my followers a prize worth €1,500 was epic. Blog post on it right here.

I’ve also got to collab with some amazing businesses like The Dotty Lemon & helped create & style the looks for their online lookbook. Check it out here .

The Hidden Gem & Ethical Souls to name a few.

Suzsa  Boutique was another collaboration where I styled looks for the blog & gave my followers 20% off. It is so nice when I get to give a little something back to my followers. Check this one out here

Sundial Watches was another brand I loved working with. As you know shoots are a passion of mine & I feel I did the brand and myself proud with a great shoot and content. Check it out right here. I got to give away a gorge Sundial watch to one lucky follower also which is such a good feeling. Without my followers and yer love and continued support I may have stopped by now. So a huge thank you for being there always XxX

Richael is a dear friend and Co Founder/ Admin of the Cloggers Bloggers Group along with myself. Being Admins and Event organisers for the group is a huge undertaking and is a constant job. We have over 300 members to date and we organise two events a year for all Irish Bloggers which are always held here in Cork. Check out the last one here

I had the opportunity to work with Conor Byrd on a shoot this year & I thought how cool would it be to capture Shell & I  and we had such fun doing the shoot together. Check it out right here

I was also asked to speak at Coffee Morning’s for Mom’s in Douglas Court  on Fitness, Fashion & Motherhood  which was another highlight.

I was invited by the Journalism Society in UCC to speak on Blogging and online Journalism which was AMAZING and daunting but I’m so glad I did. If life has taught me one thing it’s not to turn down an opportunity or you will regret it for the rest of your life. Yes its nerve-wracking and all that but hey now I can say I lectured in UCC hehe!!!! kinda

screenshot_2016-12-31-19-44-46-1.png

 

Attending Primark Spring/Summer Press Day was right up there in my highlights !

Read all about what’s to come in S/S Primark 2017 – here

Organising our CloggersBloggersEvent with Richael was great check that out here

A surprise trip to Barcelona from hubster was so romantic & wonderful here

I started this post thinking yeah a few highs with lots of lows. But as I think about it I have been really blessed and I’ve come so far in 2016. I’m thankful for the amazing friends I’ve made through blogging and thank you for always being there for the chats, phone calls, love and support, you know who you are & I love you guys X

I’ve worked damn hard for it and feel really proud of myself right now. There is so much I want to do and achieve in 2017 but I’ll save that for another time.

Typing away here and re-reading the post I’m slightly exhausted but happy. Filled with a mixture of pride and sadness as nothing comes easy. If I was to say along with all these great and wonderful things my year has been filled with hard work, moments of not knowing where my next buck will come from and wanting more from life and contemplating what to do for the best. Dealing with others and feeling lost, lonely and like I wanna scream as loud as I can at people who can all be totally mind numbing and simply exhausting. Others around you think they know you and judge you.

Because they see whats on the outside they think  they know what’s on the inside. Well you never really know what people have to deal with or what they’re going through. With that in mind I hope you go forward into 2017 with one thing in mind, to look after yourself and your own and realise we are all here trying to live our lives as best we can. Hopefully with love & happiness as key factors. As much as we all like money it can’t BUY you either of those things. Be KIND too, that doesn’t cost anything … a simple word could make someones day. Peoples words can sometimes make or break a person so be careful about what comes out. Don’t live with regrets, Life is way to short for that.

b7fd2bd24c660af9a1c4c1dc12c11ab6.jpg

2016 … I hate you for putting SUICIDE, DEPRESSION, ANXIETY and ANOREXIA & ANGER into my World … Lives are being wasted and I can’t help or rescue all & who I want to, but that’s LIFE. I will keep moving forward and keep fighting, loving, growing, learning & achieving in 2017. Let’s hope it will be the best year ever and thanks to each and everyone one you who have followed & supported me in 2016 it means so much and I look forward to 2017 & all it brings XxX

565f6069ae2584d53fdc61502be834d7.jpg

 

6 thoughts on “#2016 Have you been good to me ?

Leave a Reply

