Lifestyle

My Chocolate Salty Balls- well that’s what I call em !

I bet your singing that song right now Suck on My Chocolate Salty Balls …

I have seen so many people making these Energy Balls lately and every recipe had nuts or prunes or nasty stuff like that. I went on a search of recipes via the net and in the end came up with my own recipe, filled with the things I love to eat !

img_20170117_183129_008.jpg

Here’s something you may not know about me, which is that I absolutely completely and utterly detest NUTS, yeah cannot stand the smell of them, just everything about them turns my stomach.

Here is the recipe and let me just say these are simple, quick & easy to make & a huge hit in our house. So much so that I’ve since made two more batches. If you follow me on snapchat you probably saw that. For all those asking me for the recipe here it is finally …

screenshot_2017-01-20-22-54-47-1.png

INGREDIENTS

1 cup of porridge oats

1/4 cup of ground almond

1/4 cup of Linseed with blueberries & raspberries

1 tablespoon of Chia seeds

1 tablespoon of desiccated coconut

1  slightly heaped tsp of Cacao powder

1/4 cup of  Canadian Maple Syrup

1/3 cup of melted coconut oil

Method

Put the lot into a big mixing bowl and stir well.

Take about two teaspoons of mix and place in your hands, squeeze firmly and turn into a ball shape then add a little extra desiccated coconut to combine.

Makes between 17/20 balls

Pop in freezer for 15 mins to harden slightly

Then pop into an airtight container (I used an old takeout container) & store in fridge.

Will keep well for 3/4 days if they actually last that long !

SECRET INGREDIENT

A pinch of salt … to turn your sticky creations into delicious & tasty

“Chocolate Salty Balls”  now  “Put em in your mouth and suck em”

 

Another version had a few tsp’s of ground coffee – for that extra jolt of energy. Or add some grated apple or lemon zest which both sound right up my street. Little tip, if your mixture feels especially sticky, wet your hands first before working with the mix.

Let me know if you make my Chocolate Salty Balls & if you did leave me a comment below. I would love to hear your thoughts. I shall leave you with this blast from the past below just click the link, guaranteed you will be singing this song for a week.

Ooh suck on my chocolate salty balls

Let me know in the comments below if you made my ” Chocolate Salty Balls”

5 thoughts on “My Chocolate Salty Balls- well that’s what I call em !

Leave a Reply

